Image Relocation

I received an email today from Imageshack, telling me to switch to premium membership or they would dump me. So long, free image service! Image shack was very easy to use, and the price per month is only $2, so I can’t complain about that. However, I don’t want to pay for it. I pray WordPress doesn’t become a for-pay service (although it looks like they can sustain it with the services they do offer).

I don’t like Photobucket, and I’m not sure of whether or not it will become a for-pay service either.

But the biggest problem with relocating is this: there are 90 images. Some of them I can simply ignore in the move and point to links. But the ones I decide to keep will end up in my blog storage.

In short, if some image links are broken, it’s not my fault, but please inform me of them.

EDIT

I was going over images tonight and I realized they are all stored on WordPress. This must be a new backup feature because usually the links break. I guess WordPress thought it was a good idea to preserve things this time. šŸ™‚ … But I may back up my images anyways.

Edit: Nope. All gone. Guess I just have to upload everything again. Sorry about the broken links.

About chronologicaldot

Just a Christ-centered, train-loving, computer geek.
This entry was posted in this blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Enter the space and time of my little world... Welcome Earthling.

