Happy 2nd Birthday, Blog!

I missed my blog’s birthday by 1 hour and 8 minutes. *sigh* But! I’m still going to celebrate!

“Birthday Squid” by MegLyman

Why the squid? I have no idea. It just came to mind when looking up birthday pictures. I suppose I should have made a fractal balloon since I’m really into fractal art these days. … Maybe tomorrow… Wait, it is tomorrow! :$ -_- *wishes I had Japanese emoticons* – but at least I can talk in first and second person simultaneously.

Looking back, I can see how my posts have gone from saying almost nothing to having paragraph after paragraph of text. Hey – sometimes I even say something informative! But if it weren’t for those boring first posts, I don’t think I’d have ever come this far (I needed to post something – anything – to keep me going). The first blog I started (steamcentral.wordpress.com) was supposed to be about hobbies, but that topic alone was too strict. (And if you got there, you will find out just how abandoned it is. It’s now kept around for archiving.) All I had at the time was opinion and some crumbs that I called “progress” on my hobbies. Now I have things to talk about. Things are getting better. Yes sir, things are getting better. 😀

Happy birthday, blog!

About chronologicaldot

Just a Christ-centered, train-loving, computer geek.
This entry was posted in this blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Enter the space and time of my little world... Welcome Earthling.

